Skip to main navigation.
Annual Meeting Crowd Annual Meeting Prizewinners Annual Meeting Prize Winners Kid Prize Winners Members visiting employee booths Members visiting employee booths SPEC Employees Members participating in the Health Fair

Annual Members Meeting

Join us for your Annual Members Meeting September 28


San Patricio Electric Cooperative’s Annual Members Meeting will be held at 9:30 a.m. on Saturday, September 28 at the Beeville Exposition Center in Beeville.

As a member-consumer, the annual meeting provides an excellent way for you to exercise your ownership of the cooperative. It gives you the opportunity to speak with co-op employees and board members, to learn more about your cooperative and possibly leave with a great door prize.

During the meeting, the results of the board of director’s election will be announced. We encourage you to make your voice heard by casting a ballot in this election. You will receive your ballot the first week of September. For your convenience, you can vote by mail or online.

The purposes of the meeting are to:

  • Elect directors of the cooperative.
  • Consider reports on the affairs of the cooperative
  • Transact any other business, which may properly come before the meeting.

SPEC Director Election

Details about the election and nominating processes will be mailed with our June bills and all members should receive this information the first week of July.

The board positions up for election this year are District 3, District 4 and the Director-at-Large. A nominee for a district director position must permanently reside in that district.  A candidate for the at-Large position may reside anywhere within the SPEC system. If you need the district number for a nominee, please contact us at 361-364-2220 ext. 135.

If you are interested in serving on SPEC’s Board of Directors, contact any member of the Nominating Committee or complete the nomination by petition form. If you need assistance downloading the form, please call 361-364-2220 ext. 135 and we will provide them for you.

Nominating petitions must be submitted no later than 5 p.m. on Thursday, Aug. 8. Submissions should include at least 25 signatures from supporting members in the director district up for election, and biographical information about the prospective nominee.

Powered by Touchstone Energy Cooperatives Logo